A few months ago having a Clubhouse account was quite complicated, as you needed an invitation to do so. However, Clubhouse has eliminated the invitations and anyone can enter this app, although this platform is not to everyone’s taste. If you do not like this app and you want to delete your Clubhouse account or deactivate it, you must follow the steps that we will teach you today.
Steps to deactivate your Clubhouse account
Clubhouse is a pretty cool platform where you can now send private text messages, although you may not want to use it anymore. Before starting you should know that deactivating and deleting an account in Clubhouse is different than doing it in other social networks.
If you deactivate your account in Clubhouse, what will happen is that that account will disappear for the others, although it will keep your data. You will then have 30 days to log into your account and it will automatically no longer be deactivated. If the 30 days pass and you do not log in to Clubhouse, the platform will disable your account and you will permanently lose access to it, however Clubhouse can keep your information.
To deactivate your Clubhouse account you must do the following:
- Open Clubhouse on your mobile.
- Touch your profile picture in the upper right.
- Choose the Settings icon in the upper right.
- Touch your username at the top from the screen.
- Tap on “Deactivate account”.
- Choose “I understand. Deactivate account”At the bottom of the screen.
Once this is done your Clubhouse account will be deactivated. Of course even if the platform deactivates your account, Clubhouse will keep some of your data stored.
How can you delete your account and all your Clubhouse data?
Deleting your account and all your Clubhouse data is not as easy as permanently deleting a Facebook account. To permanently delete your Clubhouse account you have to contact the support team of the platform and request them to delete your user data.
Clubhouse support area email | [email protected]
Web | Clubhouse support team form
You should consider that Even if you ask Clubhouse to delete your data, it is not known how long they will delete it or if they will really delete it. Hopefully Clubhouse will soon change this system to remove accounts.